Have questions? Want to be a mentor or sponsor a startup? Let’s talk.

If you have questions, concerns or great ideas to share, we’re here to help. If you’re company that wants to partner with innovators, we can connect you with talent and technology.

If you’re an expert in business, law, FDA regulations, accounting, biomedical technology or other specialized area, we would love to interview you for our mentorship program. To get in touch, simply click below to email your local SHARPhub leaders.

SHARPhub Internal Advisory Committee:

University of Kansas

Rick J. Barohn
Vice Chancellor, Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
rbarohn@kumc.edu

Tricia Bergman
Director of Strategic Partnerships
tricia.bergman@ku.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Michael Dixon
President & CEO, UNeMED 
mdixon@unmc.edu

Paul Sorgen
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Director, Nebraska INBRE                         
psorgen@unmc.edu

University of North Dakota

Tara Kopplin
Licensing Associate, Corporate Engagement & Commercialization
tara.kopplin@und.edu

Donald Sens
Professor, Pathology, School of Medicine and Health Sciences 
Principal Investigator, North Dakota INBRE
donald.sens@med.und.edu

University of South Dakota

Rozzy Finn
Research Development &Technology Transfer Liaison
rozzy.finn@gmail.com

Mary Berry  
Vice President of Research
Mary.Berry@usd.edu

Victor Huber
Associate Professor, Basic Biomedical Sciences
South Dakota Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (BRIN)
victor.huber@usd.edu

University of Oklahoma

Andrew Pollock
Managing Director of OUOTD
arpollock@ou.edu

Darrin Akins  
Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Principal Investigator, Oklahoma INBRE
darrin-akins@ouhsc.edu