SHARPhub Internal Advisory Committee:

The Internal Advisory Committee establishes policies and operating procedures for the SHARPhub.

University of Kansas

Rick J. Barohn
Vice Chancellor, Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
rbarohn@kumc.edu

Tricia Bergman
Director of Strategic Partnerships
tricia.bergman@ku.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Michael Dixon
President & CEO, UNeMED 
mdixon@unmc.edu

Paul Sorgen
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Director, Nebraska INBRE                         
psorgen@unmc.edu

University of North Dakota

Donald Sens
Professor, Pathology, School of Medicine and Health Sciences 
Principal Investigator, North Dakota INBRE
donald.sens@med.und.edu

Amy Whitney
Director, Center for Innovation
amy.whitney@UND.edu

 

 

University of South Dakota

Beth Lambeth
Research Development &Technology Transfer Liaison
beth.lambeth@usd.edu

Mary Berry  
Vice President of Research
Mary.Berry@usd.edu

Victor Huber
Associate Professor, Basic Biomedical Sciences
South Dakota Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (BRIN)
victor.huber@usd.edu

University of Oklahoma

Andrew Pollock
Managing Director of OUOTD
arpollock@ou.edu

Darrin Akins  
Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Principal Investigator, Oklahoma INBRE
darrin-akins@ouhsc.edu

SHARPhub External Advisory Committee:

The External Advisory Committee advises the Internal Advisory Committee on appropriateness and effectiveness of training programs and other SHARPhub infrastructure. It also and assesses and offers advice on SHARPhub progress.

Stephen F. Flaim, PhD
Senior Special Advisory, NIHLB
Director Angel Capital Association
Consultant
steve.flaim@techcoastangels.com

Jim Jordan
President & CEO, Pittsburgh Life Sciences Greenhouse
jjordan@plsg.com

Julie Lenzer
Chief Innovation Officer, University of Maryland
jlenzer@umd.edu

Maria Meyers
Executive Director & Founder, SourceLink;
Vice Provost & Executive Director, University of Missouri, Kansas City Innovation Center
meyersme@umkc.edu

Heidjer Staecker, Esq.
Partner, Tremonti Consulting
hstaecker@tremonticonsulting.com

Thomas Wavering
Executive Director, Tom Love Innovation Hub
Executive Director of Oklahoma Catalyst Programs
wavering@ou.edu